Holiday Cheer

Christmas is just around the corner.  If you count the jump from Saturday to Sunday on the calendar a corner, that is!

I think we’re close enough that I can share with you the muses that inspired my gift giving this year.

Everything Etsy!  Talented people in crafty skill, stylish eye, or collectable collection offer up goodies of all shapes, sizes, tastes, and prices that are sure to bring smiles all around.  If you’re anything like me, you’ll probably find a slew of presents for yourself.  If you’re just like me, you’ll only mark these treasures as favorites (for now).  I could look at all the shops on Etsy for hours and hours.  To get you started, let me recommend cheeky little beast©, Poppy & Pincone, junkhouse, and uncommon handmade.

from cheeky little beast©

I made the majority of my presents this year.  I don’t have a lot of money to cover all the people on my I-want-you-to-know-you matter-to-me-a-whole-lot list, but I did happen to spare some extra time.  So…Thanks to a trip from Amsterdamto Paris with an old friend and a destined stop at Café Chocolat, I’ve had hot chocolate on a stick on my mind as a present for months.  Thanks to the Giver’s Log for the recipe and Sprinkle Bakes for a way to dress it up, everyone is receiving some holiday cheer in the form of rich hot Ghirardelli chocolate on a spoon made and wrapped in DIY goodness by me.

 

   

Uncommon Goods is another great stop.  Like many a smart online store, they have quick links for gift suggestions within your budget.  For your inner child, Perpetual Kid is great any time of year.

via Perpetual Kid

 

Happy Gift Giving!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

